Book 1 Epilogue & Prologue 2 Part 2

EPILOGUE & PROLOGUE 2 – IS THIS A HAPPY ENDING?

PART 02

——

After going through such a crazy day, I couldn’t help but feel slightly sleepy the next day. When I first woke up, I couldn’t stop myself from falling back asleep again, which meant I would be late for school… Whatever, good night.

“Hey! Rekka!”

“Uwaaah!?”

Suddenly, someone yanked my blanket off my body, and I tumbled out of bed.

Wait, R is unable to touch any physical object, and Harissa doesn’t know my reporting time for school… So who had woken me up? The answer stood before me as I opened my eyes.

“S-Satsuki?”

“Please get up. You’ll be late, you know?”

There was Satsuki, looking as if she had every right to be in my bedroom. She was already dressed in her high school uniform, for the first time since she missed yesterday’s ceremony. It made her look mature and adult-like.

“Huh? Erm, anyway, why are you in my room, Satsuki…? Did I forget to lock the door?”

“I received the keys from uncle Jigen. He told me to make sure that his son won’t fall into his lazy habits now that he is living alone.”

“That shitty old man…!”

Why didn’t he inform me earlier! What if I’d gotten used to the idea of living alone, then she barges into my room and sees those types of secret books scattered all over the place!?

Fortunately, she had come in before that had a chance to happen… But I needed to be much more careful from now on. It would be devastating if my family and childhood friend found out that I owned those books.

“…I see that Harissa-chan is sleeping in a different room.”

“Of course.”

“That’s good. I was ready to use magic to tackle that problem.”

I wondered what kind of magic Satsuki would have used against me if Harissa and I had indeed slept in the same room…

This whole situation might prove even more tricky than when I lived with my parents.

*sigh…*

“Don’t sigh so early in the morning.”

“Now whose fault would that be…? Anyway, have your parents returned safely?”

“Yes, they are alright now, and happier than I expected to find them.”

“I see. That’s great.”

“Yes. Oh, that’s right. I’ve made breakfast, so get Harissa up and we’ll eat together.”

“Oh, thanks.”

I quickly got dressed, then met Harissa along the corridor before we both proceeded downstairs. Since Harissa’s robes were still in the wash, she was dressed in my mum’s pajamas which she had borrowed last night. The clothes were really too big for her, though.

“We’ll need to bring you shopping for clothes, Harissa.”

“Alri- *yawn*…”

Harissa’s reply was cut off by a massive yawn.

We washed up together at the bathroom sink, standing side-by-side, before heading to take our seats at the dining table. Bowls of rice accompanied by grilled fish and miso soup were laid out on the table. It was the example of a perfect Japanese breakfast.

“Itadakimasu,” we chimed, putting our hands together, before picking up the chopsticks and digging in.

“Wow! As expected of Satsuki, even the rice is delicious.”

“This is really tasty! I’m so glad I’ve come to this world!”

“Thank you,” Satsuki replied with a smile. “I’ll be coming every day to make breakfast, so just let me know if you have any requests.”

“Huh? Every day…?” Harissa and I asked at the same time.

Satsuki’s eyes narrowed.

“Is there a problem?”

“No,” we answered obediently.

But why was she doing this…? And I somehow had a feeling that this was only the start of a day full of surprises.

And the next one came after Satsuki and I reached school and started our first period of homeroom.

“Well, this is sudden, but a transfer student has just joined our class.”

“Hi! I am Iris-chan!”

The girl who appeared right behind our homeroom teacher was none other than Iris, with a brilliant smile on her face.

“So, Iris-san will sit-”

“Teacher, I’d like to sit beside Rekka!”

“…Oh, alright then.”

Hey, teacher! Don’t let that happen!

Iris was humming happily as she took a seat to my left. By the way, the seat to my right was occupied by Satsuki… Her expression was even scarier than what I’d seen this morning, and it made me want to run away.

“Do look after me, Rekka.”

“O-OK…”

“Satsuki, please look after me too.”

“…Of course.”

Oi oi, don’t get into a fight with me trapped in the middle. Anyway, why are the two of you on such bad terms? Sparks are even flying between your eyes.

“Oi, Iris. Why are you back here on Earth? Didn’t you return to Phenerita?”

“I went back to beg Papa to arrange some things for me~ Since you did us such a big favor by defeating the Satamonian king, it was easy for me to convince him to let me come to Earth as a transfer student.”

The frightening, stoic face of Iris’ father surfaced in my mind…

“But why did you decide to come to Earth?”

Iris’ cheeks reddened.

“Well~ Isn’t it obvious? I’m here to train to become a bride. B-R-I-D-E.”

“Bride? Whose bride-…hey! Uwah, don’t hug me!”

“Of course I’m your bride, Rekka! You said it was love at first sight when you first laid eyes on me, right~?”

“That was just to provoke the Satamonian king…and your chest is pressing against me, please let go!”

“No~ I won’t let go~”

“Please!”

Everyone in class is staring at me! I hate being the centre of attention!

Beside me, Satsuki wore a terrifying expression on her face. Wait, all the other boys in class looked really angry too.

“…Iris-san. Please let go of Rekka.”

“No,” Iris rejected Satsuki’s request bluntly as she pushed her squishies against me again…

namidare_01_255

Erm, everyone, please understand that I can’t just shove a girl away, which means that I’ll be defeated by these soft objects of desire.

But of course nobody would understand.

“…Just forgive me already.”

A girl whom I’m obliged to let stay in my house indefinitely, a childhood friend who insists on being a part of my life from morning till night every single day, and a beauty whom I’d just met yesterday becoming a new transfer student in class… Just how did I end up in such a severe situation?

Someone, please save me…

6 thoughts on “Book 1 Epilogue & Prologue 2 Part 2

  1. A few complaints/comments: Dude saved two planets yesterday (since he got earth into the mess it doesn’t count to save it) fought two physical duals and rescued three maidens, he should be allowed to take the day if not the week off. Two isn’t Satsuki bound by magic to obey him? The contract with candyman didn’t specify who got control other than the winner, did he set her free and it wasn’t mentioned? Finally they still had school at all after the earth nearly was blasted by an asteroid? I assume there would still be a state of emergency when one just magically shows up in near earth orbit only to be nuked by no known reason.

    Like

Leave a comment