Book 1 Epilogue & Prologue 2 Part 1

EPILOGUE & PROLOGUE 2 – IS THIS A HAPPY ENDING?

PART 01

——

“So, what are you going to do?” R asked.

“…I don’t know,” I huffed in annoyance as I laid my head on the desk.

After that crazy day, I should have returned to my life as an ordinary high school student… But now, another problem had presented itself.

It happened right after Iris sent everyone back to Earth on her spaceship…

~~~~~

“Aaaahh! Oh no, how do I return to Abraham!?” Harissa screamed.

“Can’t you use the spell that allowed you to travel here in the first place…?”

“I only know how to open a unidirectional portal from Abraham to Earth, but not the other way around.”

“W-Whaaat!?”

I didn’t really understand why, but it seemed like travelling in different directions between worlds required different spells.

Now that was a real problem.

“I’ve already used up the Red String… Do you happen to have any more?”

“I do, but it can’t be used if it has not been tagged to a specific person…”

“I see…”

What should we do? At this rate, Harissa wouldn’t be able to return home.

“Poor Harissa-san. She doesn’t have any place to stay in this world, nor does she have any money. She’ll probably die homeless at this rate.”

R whispered these ominous words quietly in my ear.

We needed to find a way to solve this problem, but R was right… Guess I didn’t have a choice.

“Harissa, if you don’t mind, you can stay at my place while you search for a way to return to Abraham?”

Harissa, who had looked utterly despondent, suddenly glanced up at me.

“Huh? I-Is zat really alright?” She asked, reverting to her hometown accent.

“Hey!”

“Rekka…!”

For some reason, both Iris and Satsuki were glaring at me as they protested, yet Harissa paid them no heed. Grabbing the front of my shirt and shaking me back and forth, she asked again,

“It won’t be too much trouble!?”

The material of my shirt was stretching…

“Well, I was the one who asked you to come to Earth, so I guess I have to take responsibility for my actions.”

“R-responsibility…!”

Harissa’s face instantly turned beet-red. I had no idea why she was blushing so hard like a tomato, even her ears were red, but it didn’t seem like she was against the idea.

namidare_01_245

But why were the other two girls behind me so agitated?

“What is this!? I won’t accept it!” Iris shouted.

“Me neither. I won’t let my childhood friend sink into lolicon,” Satsuki added.

“Who’s a lolicon!?” I protested.

“Harissa-chan is so young.”

“I’m already thirteen! I can get married if I want to!” Harissa announced with a smile.

I guessed thirteen was considered an appropriate age for someone to get married in Abraham. Hey, that’s not the point!

“…I know! Harissa-chan can stay at my place instead,” Satsuki offered.

“Sounds good!” I agreed excitedly.

However,

“No! I want to live together with Rekka-sama!” Harissa protested vehemently.

Things were starting to look bad.

“Then I will live with Rekka as well!”

“What are you saying!?”

I couldn’t understand the reason behind Iris’ unexpected decision.

“…But there’s no other option. Harissa has nowhere to go. Satsuki, you’re still living with your parents, and since I live alone, it’s best for her to stay with me instead.”

“Yes!”

“……”

Harissa was the only one who accepted my reasoning, while the other two glared at me like I was a pile of dirt.

“…Promise that you won’t do anything funny,” Satsuki demanded.

“Why must I make such a strange promise?”

The whole situation was really pushing me to tears.

“Be warned that I know you well enough to tell when you’ve done something you shouldn’t have,” Satsuki added, further wounding my pride.

“Alright…” I agreed, no longer possessing the energy to argue.

With that, Harissa’s problem was resolved, and we said goodbye to Iris.

“…Yep. See you soon!”

With that cheery greeting, she returned to her spaceship and soon disappeared up into the sky.

“?”

Now that I thought about it, Iris had suddenly gone quiet during our discussion just now. It was as if she had something on her mind…

However, I was just too tired to think much about it.

“…Well, I’ll see you tomorrow then, Satsuki… I mean, later today at school.”

“Yes. Please get some rest.”

Satsuki and I said our goodbyes and parted ways.

I was exhausted, but I tidied up my parents’ bedroom for Harissa to sleep in, before returning to my room and diving onto the bed.

Ahh, this is it! I’ll be asleep immediately. Within the next five seconds.

“Rekka-san, Rekka-san.”

“Please, just… let… me… sleep.”

I heard R calling out to me, but I waved her away and closed my eyes.

2 thoughts on “Book 1 Epilogue & Prologue 2 Part 1

  1. so far Harissa has the first spot, then Iris and then Satsuki in my opinion
    Satsuki manages to seem bland while being a magician and having access to the historic records of all existence.

    thanks for the chapter

    Like

Leave a comment